Bar Gemels report

I had a fabulous time at Bar Gemels – great site, great event, great people!

Sadly I did NOT win the charter competition.  I’m told it was very close, which is nice, and it’s probably good I didn’t – this gives me a reason to keep trying.  I do wish that there had been a display of all the entries, but they got something like 40 submissions, so I understand that would have been hard!  I also wish we’d had the opportunity to get some feedback from the judges on our work – but no such luck.

Anyway, later this afternoon I will upload photos of what I’ve completed, so y’all can give me feedback then!

Galeran points out that perhaps I was a winner anyway since I got to go home with a charter – Their Highnesses Suvia and Rustam honored me with a service grail!  I was pretty surprised to receive that award after only being here nine months; it’s rather humbling and also extremely cool.  And it’s always great to receive awards from royalty you really like – S&R are pretty much my ‘first’ Summits royalty and they’ve been so gracious allowing me to herald Their courts despite my being so new here.  I’ve really enjoyed working with Them, which made it extra special to receive the award from Their hands.

Leave a Reply

